Skip to content

A nice kitchen, but for another kind of house

February 17, 2010

Here is yet another post about kitchens. You can definitely see how much time and effort we’ve been giving to this very important  place in our new house. Sean is an amazing cook, and I feel that the whole family will be frequently hanging out in the kitchen to savor his cooking and socialize.

I love the kitchen that we are thinking of ordering, but I’ve recently seen another model, in another shop (a Dutch brand called bruynzeel) that I slightly fell in love with. Here is the photo:

Maybe it’s a combination of soft olive colors and terracotta floor, or the cool oven, but I simply felt great when I sat down on the chair in that kitchen. In fact, it’s much less sleek and much more simple than the Eggo kitchen we’re thinking of buying, but sometimes it’s a totally “je ne sais quoi” factor that kicks in and makes us feel cosy and happy.

That said, I still think that the sleek Eggo kitchen will serve our needs better, and this one will simply not fit into our kitchen. But if I ever get a nice country house, I’ll certainly think of this kitchen again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

